Journal articles

  1. Hao Wang*(corresponding author), Niya Sa, Meinan He, Linda F. Nazar, Mahalingam Balasubramanian, Kevin G. Gallagher, Baris Key, Unveiling the speciation process of lithium sulfur batteries using in situ NMR spectroscopy, submitted to Nature Communications.

  2. Hao Wang, Thomas K.-J. Köster, Nicole M. Trease, Julie Ségalini, Pierre-Louis Taberna, Patrice Simon, Yury Gogotsi, Clare P. Grey, Real-Time NMR Studies of Electrochemical Double-Layer Capacitors, Journal of American Chemical Society, 133, 19270–19273, 2011

  3. Hao Wang, Alexander C. Forse, John M. Griffin, Nicole M. Trease, Lorie Trognko, Pierre-Louis Taberna, Patrice Simon, Clare P. Grey In situ NMR spectroscopy of supercapacitors: Insight into the charge storage mechanism, Journal of American Chemical Society, 2013, 135 (50), 18968−18980

  4. Hao Wang, Prekumar Senguttuvan, Dinielle L. Proffit, Baofei Pan, Chen Liao, Anthony K. Burrell, John T. Vaughey, Baris Key, Formation of MgO during chemical magnesiation of Mg-Ion battery Materials, ECS electrochemistry letters, 2015, 4, 8, A80-A93

  5. Gui-Liang Xu, Hao Wang, Hui Sun, Xiaoyi Zhang, Yang Ren, Cheng-Jun Sun, Yuzi Liu, Steve Heald, Zonghai Chen, Khalil Amine, Controlling the (de)lithiation Chemistry to enable High-performance Selenium-Sulfur Cathodes for Rechargeable Lithium Batteries, submitted to Journal of American Chemical Society

  6. Niya Sa, Hao Wang, Danielle L. Proffit, Albert L. Lipson, Baris Key, Miao Liu, Zhenxing Feng, Tim Fister, Yang Ren, Cheng-Jun Sun, John T. Vaughey, Paul A. Fenter, Kristin A. Persson, Anthony K. Burrell, Is Alpha-V2O5 a cathode material for Mg insertion batteries?, Journal of Power Sources, 2016, 323, 44-50

  7. (Supervised project) Alexander C. Forse, John M. Griffin, Hao Wang, Nicole M. Trease, Volker Presser, Yury Gogotsi, Patrice Simone, Clare P. Grey, Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Study of Ion Adsorption Microporous Carbide Derived Carbon, Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics, 15, 7722, 2013

  8. Niya Sa, Tiffany Kinnibrugh, Hao Wang, Gopalakrishnan Sai Gautam, Karena Chapman, John Vaughey, Baris Key, Timothy Fister, John Freeland, Danielle Proffit, Peter Chupas, Gerbrand Ceder, Javier Bareno, Ira Bloom, Anthony Burrell, Structural evolution of reversible Mg insertion into a bilayer structure of V2O5 nH2O xerogel material, Chemistry of Materials, 2016, 28(9), 2962-2969

  9. Yifei Yuan, Chun Zhan, Kun He, Hungru Chen, Wentao Yao, Soroosh Sharifi-Asl, Boao Song, Zhenzhen Yang, Anmin Nie, Xiangyi Luo, Hao Wang, Stephen Wood, Khalil Amine, Saiful Islam, Jun Lu, and Reza Shahbazian-Yassar, The influence of large catiions on the electrochemical properties of tunnel-strucutred metal oxides, Nature Communications, accepted.

  10. Jared T. Incorvati, Liwen F. Wan, Baris Key, Dehua Zhou, Chen Liao, Lindsay Fuoco, Michael Holland, Hao Wang, David Prendergast, Kenneth R. Poeppelmeier, John T. Vaughey, Reversible magnesium Intercalation into a Layered Oxyfluoride Cathode, Chemistry of Materials, 2016, 28(1), 17-20

  11. Alexander C. Forse, John M. Griffin, Cerline Merlet, Paul M. Bayley, Hao Wang, Patrice Simon, Clare P. Grey, NMR study on ion dynamics and charge storage in ionic liquid supercapacitors, Journal of American Chemical Society, 2015, 137(22), 7231-7242

  12. John M. Griffin, Alexander C. Forse, Hao Wang, Nicole M. Trease, Pierre-Louis Taberna, Patrice Simon, Clare P. Grey, Ion counting in supercapacitors electrodes using NMR spectroscopy, Faraday Discussion, 2014, 176, 46-68

  13. Jun Wang, Ronghe Li, Zhaohong Zhang, Xiangdong Zhang, Wei Sun, Hao Wang, Rui Xu, Zhiqiang Xing, Photocatalytic Degradation of Dyestuff Wastewater Under Visible Light Irradiation Using Micron-sized Mixed Crystal TiO2 Powders, Journal of Chemical Technology and Biotechnology, 82, 588–597, 2007


  1. Discovery of a Halogen-Free Electrolyte for Magnesium Battery, pending 

  • LinkedIn Social Icon